Montgomery Blair High School Administration & Leadership

Meet Blair's Instructional Leadership Team!

Jump to: Administration | Department Resource Teachers | Other School Leaders


Renay Johnson

Renay Johnson, Principal
(240) 740-7215
Winner of the 2015 Washington Post Educational Leadership Award
@blairprincipal Twitter feed; more on the Principal's outreach on Twitter is here

Ms. Barrera Mercado

Brenda Barrera Mercado, Assistant School Administrator, Grade 9 (last names M-Z)
(240) 740-7217
[email protected]

Mr. Bernstein

Aaron Bernstein, Assistant Principal, Grade 10 (last names A-L)
(240) 740-7200
[email protected]

Ms. Burgos-Ojeda

Leslie Blaha, Staff Development Teacher
(240) 740-7261
[email protected]

Ms. Burgos-Ojeda

Adriana Burgos-Ojeda, Assistant Principal, Grade 12
(240) 740-7216

Mr. Culver

Rahman Culver, Assistant Principal, Grade 11
(240) 740-7217

Dr. Fields

Andrew Fields, School Business Administrator
(240) 740-7213

Mr. Ostrander

Peter Ostrander, Magnet Coordinator
(240) 740-7218
@blairmagnet Twitter feed

Ms. Pettis-Jones

Tracy Pettis-Jones, Assistant Principal, Grade 9 (last names A-L)
(240) 740-7216

Ms. Soriano>

Makeyda Soriano, Resource Counselor
(240) 740-7220

Ms. Washington

Ramona Washington, Assistant Principal, Grade 10 (last names M-Z)
(240) 740-7216

Resource Teachers

Ms. Sanchez>

Beth Sanchez, Academy Coordinator
(240) 740-7270


Rita Boule, Athletics
(240) 740-7240

Ms. Taylor-Boone

Karen Taylor-Boone, Business/Career and Technology Education
(240) 740-7265

Ms. Fillman

Sarah Fillman, Communication Arts Program (CAP)
(240) 740-7253

Ms. Singhal

Neha Singhal, Diversity and Inclusion Instructional Coordinator
(240) 740-7211
[email protected]

Ms. Holmes

Kati Holmes, English
(240) 740-7251

Ms. Hiller>

Theresa Hiller, English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) & Reading
(240) 740-7257

Ms. Armstead

Jacqueline Armstead-Thomas, Fine Arts
(240) 740-7245
[email protected]

Ms. McMahon

Robert McMahon, Health and Physical Education
(240) 740-7246

Ms. Tanos>

Maria Tanos, Latino Achievement Coordinator
(240) 740-7243
[email protected]

Ms. Brown

Crystal Brown, Mathematics
(240) 740-7266

Ms. Lamphier

Andrea Lamphier, Media Center
(240) 740-7237

Ms. Roark

Summer Roark Thiero, Science
(240) 740-7268

Ms. Hughes

Rebecca Hughes, Social Studies
(240) 740-7255

Mr. Mensah

Paul Mensah, Special Education
(240) 740-7250
[email protected]

Ms. Barrera

Dora Santiago-Gonzalez, World Languages
(240) 740-7259
[email protected]

Other School Leaders

Ms. Blanton

Christine Blanton, Cafeteria Manager
(240) 740-7204


Salma Chicas, Student Government Association (SGA) President
[email protected]

Ms. Orange

Ayo Atterberry, PTSA President
[email protected]

Mr. Perron

Alain Perron, Building Services Manager
(240) 740-7203